Book Club

Thursday Bookclub book for August


The Thursday Bookclub book for August is Enduring Love by Ian McEwan. The bookclub will meet to discuss on Thursday August 18 at 2.30 pm – 4.30 pm. Feel free to leave your comments in this post.

If you would like to join the Thursday Bookclub, email frelib@fremantle.wa.gov.au or phone 9432 9766.

One thought on “Thursday Bookclub book for August

  1. I do try to like Ian McEwan’s books but again this was a struggle. I find myself saying “oh – just get on with it!”. An interesting theme (if somewhat far-fetched) but despite all the descriptive passages, I never really felt the fear or anguish that the characters were clearly going through. I will try another book of his though as I feel as if I am missing something. What would anyone recommend? The great thing about the various book clubs that I am in around the world is that I am reading more books and a far greater variety so thank you for that.
    Still away for september but should manage to get to October’s meeting.
    Alison

Comments are closed.